Ward Boundaries and Voting Subdivisions

Wards represent the division of the municipality into areas for election purposes in which voters elect a candidate to represent their ward and its interests at municipal council. A voting subdivision is a small geographic section of a ward, for which a list of electors is prepared and a polling station is set up on Election Day. The Town has a total of six wards, each represented by one Councillor. For the 2022 Municipal Election, the Town has approved new ward boundaries and voting subdivisions. 

Click on the images below to view the interactive map.

2022 Ward Boundaries Map

Ward Boundary Review 2020

Details of the 2020 Ward Boundary Review can be found at cometogetherws.ca/wards

Ward Boundary Review June 2009

© 2024 Town of Whitchurch-Stouffville  | Privacy and Disclaimer

Scroll to top