Mayor & Council

Mayor Iain Lovatt was elected as Mayor of Whitchurch-Stouffville in 2018 and again in 2022. Mr. Lovatt was first elected to Whitchurch-Stouffville Council in 2014 as Ward 5 Councillor.

Councillor Hugo Kroon was first elected to Council in 2014 proudly serving the residents of Ward 3. With the newly redrawn ward boundaries, the residents of Ward 1 have now elected Councillor Kroon.


Councillor Maurice Smith has been a resident of York Region for over 40 years and has lived within Ward 2 since 2004. Councillor Smith was elected to Town council in 2014, 2018 and 2022 to represent the residents of Ward 2.

Councillor Keith Acton was first elected in 2022 to represent the residents of Ward 3. He is a well-known and valued member of the community. 


Ward 4 Councillor Rick Upton has served the residents of Ward 4 since 2014. He is also a proud board member of the Stouffville Chamber of Commerce. He cares deeply about the residents of his ward and all businesses in town, as evidenced by his hard work, day in and day out.

Richard Bartley has been a lifelong resident of the Town of Whitchurch-Stouffville. Richard is excited to be back serving his community. Please feel free to contact Richard with any concerns or issues.

Born and raised at Musselman’s Lake, Sue Sherban attended Ballantrae Public School, Stouffville District Secondary School and Seneca College. Sue has lived in Whitchurch-Stouffville for over 40 years.

Accessible formats available upon request. Contact 905-640-1900 or for assistance.
© 2024 Town of Whitchurch-Stouffville  | Privacy and Disclaimer

Scroll to top